RSS

Like A Rock

26 Th2
OQuan-1971

…I was eighteen Didn’t have a care

Like a rock, the sun upon my skin
Like a rock, hard against the wind

Bob Seger – Like A Rock

 
%(count) bình luận

Posted by trên 26/02/2011 in Ngoại quốc, Nhạc Nhẽo

 

Nhãn:

One response to “Like A Rock

  1. ovv

    30/01/2015 at 4:33 chiều

    Like A Rock

    Words and music by Bob Seger

    Stood there boldly
    Sweatin’ in the sun
    Felt like a million
    Felt like number one
    The height of summer
    I’d never felt that strong
    Like a rock

    I was eighteen
    Didn’t have a care
    Working for peanuts
    Not a dime to spare
    But I was lean and
    Solid everywhere
    Like a rock

    My hands were steady
    My eyes were clear and bright
    My walk had purpose
    My steps were quick and light
    And I held firmly
    To what I felt was right
    Like a rock

    Like a rock, I was strong as I could be
    Like a rock, nothin’ ever got to me
    Like a rock, I was something to see
    Like a rock

    And I stood arrow straight
    Unencumbered by the weight
    Of all these hustlers and their schemes
    I stood proud, I stood tall
    High above it all
    I still believed in my dreams

    Twenty years now
    Where’d they go?
    Twenty years
    I don’t know
    Sit and I wonder sometimes
    Where they’ve gone

    And sometimes late at night
    When I’m bathed in the firelight
    The moon comes callin’ a ghostly white
    And I recall
    I Recall

    Like a rock. standin’ arrow straight
    Like a rock, chargin’ from the gate
    Like a rock, carryin’ the weight
    Like a rock

    Lihe a rock, the sun upon my skin
    Like a rock, hard against the wind
    Like a rock, I see myself again
    Like a rock

     

Trả lời

 
Kỷ Yếu 12B1 CVA

12B1 Trung Học Chu Văn An Saigon 1972

Hoàng Hải Thuỷ

Vietnamese author, writer, literature, writings, short essays, Viết Ở Rừng Phong, Công Tử Hà Đông

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

Sáng Tạo

Thư viện Văn Học Nghệ Thuật

Nguyễn Đàm Duy Trung's Blog

Trang Thơ Nguyễn Đàm Duy Trung

OVV

... Lắm Truyện ...

The Wit Continuum

Writer Mj Rains... Not at my wit's end yet....

~~~~ Thơ Thẩn ~~~~

.....Chỗ Vơ Vẩn

Nhạc Nhẽo

Âm thanh.... trong ... Tịch mịch !!!

Đàm Trung Phán

Những bài viết .....

