RSS

What I Did For Love – If You Go Away

07 Th10

MemoriesHeart

Rod McKuen

 
2 phản hồi

Posted by trên 07/10/2014 in Nhạc Nhẽo

 

2 responses to “What I Did For Love – If You Go Away

  1. ovv

    08/10/2014 at 3:33 sáng

    What I Did For Love

    Kiss today goodbye
    The sweetness and the sorrow
    Wish me luck, the same to you
    But I can’t regret
    What I did for love, what I did for love

    Look, my eyes are dry
    The gift was ours to borrow
    It’s as if we always knew
    And I won’t forget what I did for love
    What I did for love

    Gone
    Love is never gone
    As we travel on
    Love’s what we’ll remember

    Kiss today goodbye
    And point me toward tomorrow
    We did what we had to do
    Won’t forget, can’t regret
    What I did for love

    What I did for love
    What I did for

    Love
    Love is never gone
    As we travel on
    Love’s what we’ll remember

    Kiss today goodbye
    And point me toward tomorrow

    Point me toward tomorrow
    We did what we had to do
    Won’t forget, can’t regret
    What I did for love what I did for love

    What I did for love

    Songwriters
    Marvin Hamlisch;Edward Kleban

     
  2. ovv

    08/10/2014 at 3:57 sáng

    If You Go Away

    song by Jacques Brel.
    English lyrics by Rod McKuen

    If you go away
    on this summer day,
    Then you might as well
    take the sun away;
    All the birds that flew
    in the summer sky,
    When our love was new
    and our hearts were high;
    When the day was young
    and the night was long,
    and the moon stood still
    for the night birds song.
    If you go away,
    Ne me quitte pas
    If you go away,
    Ne me quitte pas

    But if you stay,
    Ill make you a day
    Like no day has been,
    or will be again;
    Well sail the sun,
    well ride on the rain,
    Well talk to the trees
    and worship the wind.
    Then if you go,
    Ill understand,
    Leave me just enough love
    to fill up my hand,

    If you go away,
    if you go away,
    Ne me quitte pas,
    if you go away.

    If you go away,
    as I know you will,
    you must tell the world
    to stop turning Till
    you return again,
    if you ever do,
    for what good is love
    without loving you,
    Can I tell you now,
    as you turn to go,
    Ill be dying slowly
    till the next hello,
    Ne me quitte pas,
    Ne me quitte pas,
    If you go away.

    But if you stay,
    Ill make you a night
    Like no night has been,
    or will be again.
    Ill sail on your smile,
    Ill ride on your touch,
    Ill talk to your eyes
    that I love so much.

    But if you go,
    Ill understand,
    Leave me just enough love
    to hold in my hand,
    If you go away,
    Ne me quitte pas,
    if you go away,
    if you go away.

    If you go away,
    as I know you must,
    Therell be nothing left
    in the world to trust,
    Just an empty room,
    full of empty space,
    Like the empty look
    I see on your face.
    Id have been the shadow
    of your shadow
    If I thought it might have kept me
    by your side.
    Ne me quitte pas,
    If you go away,
    Ne me quitte pas,
    please don’t go away

     

Trả lời

 
Kỷ Yếu 12B1 CVA

12B1 Trung Học Chu Văn An Saigon 1972

Hoàng Hải Thuỷ

Vietnamese author, writer, literature, writings, short essays, Viết Ở Rừng Phong, Công Tử Hà Đông

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

Sáng Tạo

Thư viện Văn Học Nghệ Thuật

Nguyễn Đàm Duy Trung's Blog

Trang Thơ Nguyễn Đàm Duy Trung

OVV

... Lắm Truyện ...

The Wit Continuum

Writer Mj Rains... Not at my wit's end yet....

~~~~ Thơ Thẩn ~~~~

.....Chỗ Vơ Vẩn

Nhạc Nhẽo

Âm thanh.... trong ... Tịch mịch !!!

Đàm Trung Phán

Những bài viết .....

